Things that are harder than you’d think: making a straight and perfectly square crosscut with a circular saw

I suffer from this generalized arrogance that causes me to believe that intellect and confidence is a reasonable substitute for experience and expertise. Most notably has this recently become apparent in my attempts to construct a bookcase. I purchased a circular saw last week thinking, How hard can it be? Well, I won’t keep anyone in suspense. It’s a lot harder Than I would have thought. Bah. That’s what I have to say. Bah.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ego

Leave a Reply

